tml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd"> SSC home page
title

Slaughden Weather

SSC Webcam -updated every 10secs

Image Loading...

Tides May 28

HW - 05:40 17:40
LW - 11:40

Sunrise- 04:39
Sunset- 21:01

Photos

photo

Inshore Forecast

Item Date Details
Iken Race Sail and Picnic Sat 4 Jun RNLI Pennant Start:1200 HW:1250
Series 1 (6) with AYC Wed 1 Jun Molyneux Trophy Start:1845 HW:1010
Bank Holiday Cruise Sat 28 May 3 day cruise 28 - 30 May Start:TBA HW:1740
Safety Boat Course Sat 21 May This weekend's safety boat course is postponed due to Peter Samuels being incapacitated. Get better soon, Peter!
Series 1 (5) with AYC Wed 25 May Molyneux Trophy Start:1845 HW:1540
Thaw 4 Sun 22 May Start:1430 HW:1350
Series 1 (4) with AYC Wed 18 May Molyneux Trophy Start:1845 HW:1150
YOTAS Session 3 Tue 17 May Start:1700 HW:1110
Thaw 3 Sun 15 May Thaw Trophy Start:1100 HW:0910
Series 1 (3) with AYC Wed 11 May No race
Thaw 2 Sun 8 May Glorious day light breeze 2-3. 8 raced
1st Di Munro in Jelly (Topaz)
2nd Jessica Palin in Agogo (Comet)
3rd Mike Rowe in Skywalker (Laser Radial)
Series 1 (2) with AYC Wed 4 May 1 entry in F2 southerly
1st Will Webb (Laser)
Series 1 (1) with AYC Wed 27 Apr Molyneux Trophy Start:1845 HW:1640
Thaw 1 Sun 24 Apr 3 boats raced, 1 retired, 1 mishap, 1 finish. Squally 4-5 with wintry showers
1st Dave Ashton in Quackers (Solution)
Training    We are now organizing places for training - please let us know if you are interested in any of the following:
  • YOTAS - children 9-14yr RYA Levels 1-3; Five Tuesdays 1700hr May 3 to June 11/12 (whole weekend training)
  • Adult training - RYA Level 1 only; whole weekend training May 14/15
  • Assistant Instructor Course May 20 evening & all day Sat 21st
  • Please contact Leslie Downing (details in yearbook or website Contact page) for more information or if you are interested in taking part
SSC e-shop any time e-shop logo An easy way to raise extra revenue for the club - sign up, then whenever you order from a participating online retailer a small commission is automatically credited to SSC. There are hundreds of retailers involved, from Amazon to Wickes! Just click on the thumbnail to get started.
Facebook  

Check out Slaughden Sailing Club facebook page to view or post pictures and communicate with fellow members at https://www.facebook.com/groups/slaughden/


TOP | HOME | CLUB CONTACTS | PROGRAMME OF EVENTS | NEWSLETTERS | TRAINING | RACING | PHOTOS |
All text, photographs and code on this site are, unless otherwise indicated, the copyright © of Slaughden Sailing Club and/or its members.
SSC Webmaster recommends FoxlogoFirefox browser and TbirdlogoThunderbird email client